© 2014 Shmoop University, Inc. All rights reserved.


1. The difference between eumetazoa and parazoa is:→Parazoa lack true tissues.
2. The first branch in the animal family tree is between eumetazoa and parazoa. The next is between:→Bilateria and radiate
3. Cephalization is the word for the evolutionary development of:→A four-chambered heart
4. An example of a tetrapod is a:→(A) and (B)
5. Arthropod means:→Many feet
6. Which isn't an adaptation to living on land:→Scales
7. Deuterostomes are characterized by all but:→Coelom formation within the mesoderm
8. A lophophore is:→Tentacles surrounding the mouth that are extensions of the coelom
9. Primates can be divided into two groups:→Prosimians and anthropoids
10. Chordates have pharyngeal slits, but these take different forms including:→Lungs
back to top