The Book Thief
The Book Thief
by Markus Zusak
Advertisement

Related History & Literature for The Book Thief

Available to teachers only as part of the The Book Thief Teacher Pass

$14.92



The Book Thief Teacher Pass includes:

  • Assignments & Activities
  • Reading Quizzes
  • Current Events & Pop Culture articles
  • Discussion & Essay Questions
  • Challenges & Opportunities
  • Related Readings in Literature & History

Sample of A Maus Tale

  1. Number the Stars
    Lois Lowry's Number the Stars gives us a glimpse into another dystopia, only this time it's the real thing. Long before Marcus Zusak thought of using his mother's stories of the Holocaust to imagine a story of love and loyalty in a time of risk, Lowry brought us a young girl who must decide whether or not to put herself in danger for the love of her friend.

  2. A Maus Tale
    Explore our pages devoted to Art Spiegelman's now classic comic book journey through his father's Holocaust memories. In the tradition of Aesop and George Orwell, animals represent human characters and shed light on how diverse groups perceive themselves or are perceived by others.