© 2016 Shmoop University, Inc. All rights reserved.

Langston Hughes Poems

Collections of Langston Hughes's Poetry

The Weary Blues (1926)
Fine Clothes to the Jew (1927)
The Negro Mother and Other Dramatic Recitations (1931)
Dear Lovely Death (1931)
The Dream Keeper and Other Poems (1932)
Scottsboro Limited: Four Poems and a Play (1932)
Shakespeare in Harlem (1942)
Freedom's Plow (1943)
Fields of Wonder (1947)
One-Way Ticket (1949)
Montage of a Dream Deferred (1951)
Ask Your Mama: 12 Moods for Jazz (1961)
The Panther and the Lash: Poems of Our Times (1967)

People who Shmooped this also Shmooped...