We have changed our privacy policy. In addition, we use cookies on our website for various purposes. By continuing on our website, you consent to our use of cookies. You can learn about our practices by reading our privacy policy.
© 2016 Shmoop University, Inc. All rights reserved.
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe


by C.S. Lewis

Lucy Pevensie Timeline and Summary

  • Lucy is evacuated from London to live in the country.
  • She discovers a gateway through the wardrobe into the magical land of Narnia.
  • Lucy meets a Faun named Mr. Tumnus and has tea with him.
  • She tells her story to her brothers and sister, but they don't believe her.
  • Lucy returns to Narnia and meets Mr. Tumnus again. On her way home, she meets Edmund.
  • Lucy continues to be disbelieved by Peter and Susan about her adventures.
  • She returns to Narnia with all three of her siblings.
  • Lucy discovers that Mr. Tumnus has been arrested.
  • Lucy and her siblings meet Mr. Beaver and travel to his dam.
  • She discovers that Edmund has betrayed them and flees with Peter, Susan, and the Beavers.
  • Lucy receives gifts from Father Christmas.
  • Lucy meets Aslan and is awed by him.
  • She and Susan follow Aslan to the Stone Table and witness his sacrifice.
  • They witness Aslan's resurrection.
  • Lucy and Susan travel with Aslan to the Witch's house and free the people who have been turned into statues.
  • She returns to the site of the battle between good and evil and witnesses victory for good.
  • Lucy uses her magic cordial to heal those who were wounded in the battle.
  • Lucy is crowned a Queen of Narnia and becomes known as Queen Lucy the Valiant.
  • She returns home through the wardrobe.