Study Guide

A Christmas Carol Three-Act Plot Analysis

By Charles Dickens

Advertisement - Guide continues below

Three-Act Plot Analysis

Act I

Scrooge is angry, snappish, mean, miserly, and hates Christmas and people who are happy. No one that he knows can change him.

Act II

A ghost and three spirits take him here and there to show him scenes from his own past, from the lives of those around him, and from his horrible future to make Scrooge realize what a mess he has made of his life.


Scrooge is shocked by the revelations, changes his ways entirely, and becomes a wonderful person and, more importantly, a Christmas lover.

This is a premium product

Tired of ads?

Join today and never see them again.

Please Wait...