Study Guide

Ulysses Three Act Plot Analysis

Advertisement - Guide continues below

Three Act Plot Analysis

Act I

The Telemachiad. This part consists first three episodes, which focus on Stephen Dedalus.

Act II

The Wanderings of Ulysses. This part is comprised of Episodes 4 through 15, which focus on the daily goings-on of Leopold Bloom.


The Homecoming. This part is made up of the last three episodes of the book, and consists of Bloom escorting Stephen back to his home, and getting ready for bed after Stephen leaves. The last episode is comprised of Molly's thoughts before she goes to bed.

This is a premium product

Tired of ads?

Join today and never see them again.

Please Wait...